Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Second Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee

Find a Pro Bono Opportunity in the Second Judicial Circuit »

Volunteer for the Illinois Armed Forces Legal Aid Network »

About the Committee:

The Second Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee is a group, comprised of lawyers and judges, that strives to enhance equal access to justice by encouraging and promoting pro bono work in the Second Judicial Circuit.

About the Circuit:

The Second Judicial Circuit is in the Fifth Appellate District and includes Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne and White Counties. The Honorable Melissa A. Morgan is the Chief Judge of the Second Circuit.


Chair: Honorable Sonja L. Ligon, Second Judicial Circuit


Jonathan R. Cantrell, Hart Cantrell LLC
Esther J. Cha, Holtzhouser, Shaner, & Cha, LTD.
Honorable Thomas J. Dinn, III, Second Judicial Circuit
Honorable Eric J. Dirnbeck, Second Judicial Circuit
Honorable Larry Dunn (Ret.), Law Office of Larry D. Dunn, LLC
Diane M. Goffinet, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid
Allison Mileur, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid
Julie Quinn, Quinn Law & Mediation, LLC
Megan Valentine, Megan Valentine, Attorney At Law
Honorable Tara Wallace, Second Judicial Circuit
Honorable Jo Beth Weber, Second Judicial Circuit
Letitia Wiggins, Wiggins Law, LLC

Committee Activities:

The Committee was launched in September 2021 and was initially chaired by the Honorable Jo Beth Weber. If you have any questions, contact PILI Managing Attorney Abigail Causer by email or at 217-693-6017.

Committee Member Login