Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Tenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee

Find a Pro Bono Opportunity in the Tenth Judicial Circuit »

Learn more about the Pro Bono Pledge »

Web Page Post

About the Committee:

The Tenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee is a group comprised of lawyers and judges that strives to enhance equal access to justice by encouraging and promoting pro bono work in the Tenth Judicial Circuit.

About the Circuit:

The Tenth Judicial Circuit is in the Third Appellate District and includes Marshall, Peoria, Putnam, Stark and Tazewell Counties. The Honorable Katherine Gorman is the Chief Judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit.


Chair: Honorable Lisa Wilson, Circuit Court of Peoria County


Laurie Bell, Prairie State Legal Services
Kirk W. Bode, Law Offices of Kirk W. Bode
Honorable Michael E. Brandt (Ret.), Attorney at Law
Kathleen M. Carter, Miller, Hall & Triggs, LLC
Sandra Crow, Retired Volunteer
Thomas Dennis, Prairie State Legal Services
Michelle Eggert, Westervelt, Johnson, Nicoll & Keller, LLC
Abigail Fleming, Fleming Law Office
Mitch A. Gilfillan, Quinn Johnston
Jeremy Heiple, Heiple Law Offices
Jody Keller, Butler, Giraudo & Meister, P.C.
Scott Kriegsman, Eliff Keyser Oberle & Dancey
Jeff Krumpe, Attorney at Law
Peter J. Lynch, Hasselberg, Rock, Bell & Kuppler, LLP
Julie Mackert, Michael A. Fleming, P.C., Law Offices
Honorable Jerelyn D. Maher (Ret.), Bradley University Center for Legal Studies
Ambrose V. McCall, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP
Gabe McLeod, Peoria County Courthouse
Tami Meister, Butler Giraudo & Meister, P.C.
Marie-Joe Noon, The Immigration Project
Ann Pieper, Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen, P.C.
Tricia Richmond, Tazewell County Courthouse
Yolanda Riley, The Law Offices of Yolanda J. Riley, LLC
Daniel A. Staley, Caterpillar Legal Department
Stephanie Wisner, Tazewell County Circuit Court


Tenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Pledge The Tenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Pledge recognizes the responsibility of all members of the legal profession – from corporate lawyers to law firm lawyers to solo practitioners to legal staff – to increase access to our legal system. The Pledge was officially  launched at the  Prairie State Legal Services 2014 Campaign for Legal Services Luncheon on April 9, 2014. The signatories to the Pledge are recognized annually at the Tenth Judicial Circuit Celebrate Pro Bono Reception held each year during Pro Bono Week.

Learn more about the Tenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Pledge »

Committee Activities:

The Committee was launched on October 1, 2013. Several subcommittees have been established to focus on specific projects, including one to develop pilot help desks in the Peoria and Tazewell Courthouses through which pro bono attorneys would volunteer to staff a two-hour window of time where they would provide advice and brief services to eligible clients.

In the News:

See all news items for the Tenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee »


Committee Member Login