Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Board of Directors

Representative of a cross-section of the Illinois legal community, PILI's Board of Directors is the governing body responsible for the overall management of the organization. Members of the board come from law firms, corporations and law schools as well as representatives from our Participating Agencies at which we place PILI Law Student Interns and Fellows and foundations that support PILI. Representatives from our two most recent Intern and Fellow classes and representatives from our Alumni Network Leadership Council and Young Professionals Board also serve as non-voting members of the Board of Directors.


Daniel B. Lange
Vedder Price

Mark O'Meara
Chapman and Cutler

Vice President
Kyle A. Petersen
Seyfarth Shaw

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Michael H. Cramer
Ogletree Deakins

Lisa J. McCraw
Deere & Company

Immediate Past President
John J. Bourke
Attorney at Law


Sioban Albiol, DePaul University College of Law
John J. Amberg, Northern Trust
Kimball R. Anderson, Winston & Strawn LLP
Kimberly Barton, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Myles D. Berman, Foley & Lardner LLP
Sarah M. Bernstein, Barack Ferrazzano Kirschbaum & Nagelberg LLP
Traci M. Braun, Attorney at Law
Perry J. Browder, Simmons Hanly Conroy
Joseph M. Callaghan, Mayer Brown LLP
David K. Callahan, Latham & Watkins LLP
Honorable Alison C. Conlon, Circuit Court of Cook County
Susan J. Curry, The University of Chicago Law School
Thomas E. Dutton, Attorney at Law
David T. Erie, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
William V. Essig, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Kevin M. Fee, ACLU of Illinois
Sheila Frederick, United Airlines, Inc.
Matthew T. Furton, Locke Lord LLP
Mitch M. Gilfillan, Quinn Johnston
Charles P. Golbert, Cook County Public Guardian
Josie M. Gough, Burke, Burns & Pinelli, Ltd
Donyelle Gray, Cook County State's Attorney's Office
Paul E. Greenwalt III, ArentFox Schiff LLP
Tracy Hannan, Exelon Corporation
Janelle Ibeling, Sidley Austin LLP
Jonathan S. Jennings, Pattishall, McAuliffe, Newbury, Hilliard & Geraldson LLP
Maureen Kieffer, Federal Judicial Center
Elizabeth P. Lewis, McDermott Will & Emery
Stephen D. Libowsky, Manatt, Phelps, & Phillips, LLP
David P. Lindner, Crowell & Moring LLP
Michael J. Lohnes, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
Jennifer Luczkowiak, Prairie State Legal Services Inc.
William C. Meyers, Goldberg Kohn Ltd.
Ronald L. Ohren, Baker McKenzie
J. Damian Ortiz, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law
Melissa O. Picciola, Legal Aid Chicago
Ann E. Pille, Reed Smith LLP
Benjamin M. Rhode, Ropes & Gray LLP
Cuyler Robinson, Charles River Associates
Kristen C. Rodriguez, Dentons US LLP
Mark P. Rotatori, Jones Day
Hari Santhanam, Perkins Coie LLP
Frederick Snow, First American Bank
Patrick Spangler, Vedder Price
David B. Sudzus, Attorney at Law
Kevin A. Thompson, Levin Ginsburg
Wendy Vaughn, Northern Illinois University College of Law
Joshua G. Vincent, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP
Angelica W. Wawrzynek, Constant, Wawrzynek & Grove LLC
Christopher G. Wells, Office of the Illinois Attorney General
Susan L. Zielke, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid

Life Directors

Thomas B. Dorris
Nancy Felton-Elkins
Richard J. Hess
Brad Lane
Maureen Mosh
Mary Ann O'Connor
Richard F. O'Malley, Jr.
James A. Rolfes
Lee Ann Russo
Nikki Will Stein

Intern & Fellow Representatives:
Christopher J. Blythe, Jenner & Block LLP (2022 Fellow)
Paul Drake-Stockard, Sidley Austin LLP (2023 Fellow)
Ryan Ortiz, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law (2022 Intern)
Isabelle Rosado, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law (2023 Intern)

Bide Akande, Attorney at Law (Young Professionals Board)
Jill E. Roberts, Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts (Alumni Network Leadership Council)

If you are interested in learning more about the work of PILI's Board of Directors or how to get involved, contact PILI's Executive Director, Michael G. Bergmann, by email or at 312-832-5129.

Board member login »