Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

First Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee

Find a Pro Bono Opportunity in the First Judicial Circuit »

Volunteer for the Illinois Armed Forces Legal Aid Network »

About the Committee:

The First Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee is a group, comprised of lawyers and judges, that strives to enhance equal access to justice by encouraging and promoting pro bono work in the First Judicial Circuit.

About the Circuit:

The First Judicial Circuit is in the Fifth Appellate District and includes Alexander, Jackson, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Union and Williamson Counties. The Honorable William J. Thurston is the Chief Judge of the First Circuit.


Chair: Honorable Michael A. Fiello, First Judicial Circuit

Elias Arnold, Dispute Resolution Institute, Inc.
Diane Goffinet, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid
Honorable Amanda Gott, First Judicial Circuit
Missy Greathouse, Dispute Resolution Institute, Inc.
Eugenia Hunter, Attorney at Law
Tammi Jackson, Jackson Law LLC
Allison Mileur, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid
Professor Cheryl Page, Southern Illinois University School of Law
Gerald Reed, Reed, Heller, Cannell
Sarah Taylor, Barrett, Twomey, Broom, Hughes & Hoke, LLP
Julian Valdes, Illinois JusticeCorps

Committee Activities:

The Committee was launched in September 2020. Check back here for information on the Committee’s future plans and activities. If you have any questions, contact PILI Managing Attorney Abigail Causer by email or at 217-693-6017.

Committee Member Login