Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Twentieth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee

Find a Pro Bono Opportunity in the Twentieth Judicial Circuit »

Volunteer for the Illinois Armed Forces Legal Aid Network »

About the Committee:

The Twentieth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee is a group, comprised of lawyers and judges, that strives to enhance equal access to justice by encouraging and promoting pro bono work in the Twentieth Judicial Circuit.

About the Circuit:

The Twentieth Judicial Circuit is in the Fifth Appellate District and includes St. Clair County. The Honorable Andrew J. Gleeson is the Chief Judge of the Twentieth Circuit.


Chair: Honorable Stacy Campbell, St. Clair County Courthouse


Honorable John Baricevic (Ret.), Chatham & Baricevic
Honorable Thomas B. Cannady, St. Clair County Courthouse
Honorable Annette Eckert (Ret.)
Brian Flynn, Flynn Guymon & Garavalia
Missy Greathouse, Dispute Resolution Institute, Inc.
Ann Hatch, Sandberg, Phoenix & von Gontard
Honorable Julie K. Katz, St. Clair County Courthouse
Chet Kelly, Foley & Kelly, LLC
Megan Kinney, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid, Inc.
Honorable Elaine LeChien, St. Clair County Courthouse
Austin Mathis, Dispute Resolution Institute, Inc.
Lt. Ouza M. Maysaa, United States Air Force
Honorable John J. O'Gara, St. Clair County Courthouse
Honorable Heinz Rudolf, St. Clair County Courthouse
Gregory L. Shevlin, Cook, Bartholomew, Shevlin & Cook, LLP
Honorable Jeffrey Watson, St. Clair County Courthouse
Susan Wilson, Wilson, Dabler & Associates, LLC

Committee Activities:

The Committee held its first meeting on June 26, 2018. Check back here for information on the Committee’s future plans and activities. If you have any questions, contact PILI Executive Director Michael Bergmann by email or at 312-832-5129.

Committee Member Login