Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Twenty-Third Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee

Find a Pro Bono Opportunity in the Twenty-Third Judicial Circuit »

Volunteer for the Illinois Armed Forces Legal Aid Network »

About the Committee:

The Twenty-Third Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee is a group, comprised of lawyers and judges, that strives to enhance equal access to justice by encouraging and promoting pro bono work in the Twenty-Third Judicial Circuit.

About the Circuit:

The Twenty-Third Judicial Circuit is in the Second Appellate District and includes DeKalb and Kendall Counties. The Honorable Bradley J. Waller is the Chief Judge of the Twenty-Third Circuit.



Honorable John F. McAdams, Kendall County
Honorable Joseph C. Pedersen, DeKalb County


Greg Anderson, Northern Illinois University College of Law
Colleen Boraca, Northern Illinois University College of Law
Charlie Brown, Brown Law Group, LLC
Jacqueline Correa, Prairie State Legal Services
Michelle Dietrich, DeKalb County Courthouse
Lori Grubbs, DeKalb County Courthouse
Evan J. King, Attorney at Law
Honorable Jill K. Konen, DeKalb County Courthouse
Honorable Stephen Krentz, Kendall County
David Lee, The Law Office of David Lee, Ltd.
Tait J. Lundgren, Foster, Buick, Conklin and Lundgren, LLC
Sharon R. Mulyk, Mulyk Laho Law, LLC
Hope Nickel, The Law Offices of Andrew Nickel, LLC
Margie Putzler, Turner Law Group
Paula Rieghns, Law Office of Paula Rieghns, Ltd.
Christopher V. Russelburg, Self & Russelburg, LTD
Nicole Sartori, McAdams & Sartori, LLC
Jack Slingerland, Slingerland & Clark, P.C.
Richard Lee Turner, Jr., Turner & Sackett Law Offices
Amanda C. Wielgus, Klein, Stoddard, Buck & Lewis, LLC

Committee Activities:

The Committee held its first meeting in September 2021 and hosted an Illinois Free Legal Answers Clinic and a CLE Seminar in 2022.  If you have any questions, contact PILI Senior Managing Attorney Jessica Schneider by email or at 312-832-5125.

Committee Member Login