Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Introducing New Board of Directors Leadership and Members for FY2021

Newly installed President of the PILI Board of Directors, John J. Bourke, with PILI’s  Executive Director Michael G. Bergmann

PILI’s Board of Directors elected John J. Bourke for a two-year term as Board President beginning on September 1, 2020. John brings a wide range of corporate legal and business experience gained from Chicago financial institutions including The Northern Trust Company, (JPMorgan Chase predecessors) First Chicago Corporation, First Chicago NBD, Bank One and Aon. Outside of PILI, John focuses on corporate transactions in the cyber risk, security and technology space.  He has served on PILI’s board since 2010 and has been serving as Board Vice President for the last two years.

Additionally, the board elected Daniel Lange of Vedder Price to the position of Vice President, Kyle Petersen of Seyfarth Shaw to the position of Secretary, and Traci Braun of Exelon to the position of Treasurer. Sarah Bernstein of Barack Ferrazzano will serve as Immediate Past President.

The board has also elected the following new board members:

  • Perry Browder, Simmons Hanley Conroy
  • Charles Golbert, Cook County Public Guardian
  • Culyer Robinson, Charles River Associates
  • Barry Taylor, Equip for Equality
  • Judge Lisa Wilson, Tenth Judicial Cirucit

Additionally, the board elected Juan Morado Jr. of Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff, LLP and Trisha M. Rich of Holland & Knight LLP each to one-year terms as a representatives from the Chicago Bar Association Board of Managers.

We are very grateful to directors Arthur Don, Federico Rodriguez, Kaarina Salovaara and Kris Swanson, whose terms ended on August 31st, for their leadership of and service to PILI.

Meet the rest of PILI’s Board of Directors »

Posted in News.