Fifth Judicial Circuit Celebrate Pro Bono Week Dinner

About the 2023 Event

SAVE THE DATE! The Fifth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee will host this event to commemorate Pro Bono Week, recognize the commitment of local pro bono volunteers and to celebrate the Pro Bono Service Award Recipients. This in-person event will be held on Wednesday, October 18th at Danville Country Club at 5:30 p.m. Advance registration is required using the form below.

We are excited to announce that Michael Bergmann of the Public Interest Law Initiative and Susan Zielke of Land of Lincoln Legal Aid will be the special guest speakers at this event.

Tickets are $45 per person, which covers the cost of the reception and dinner. Members of the Vermilion County Bar Association will have the cost of their ticket covered by the bar and will be able to purchase additional tickets when registering for non-members.

If you have any other questions, please reach out to PILI Managing Attorney Abigail Causer at 217-693-6017 or by email.

View all of PILI’s Pro Bono Week 2023 Events »


Angel Wawrzynek is a partner at Armstrong, Grove & Wawrzynek LLC focusing on estate planning, trust and estate administration, and guardianship. Angel is the Vice President of the Eastern Illinois Estate Planning Council, a member of the PILI Board of Directors, a member of the Fifth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee, and a member of the Illinois State Bar Association Trusts and Estates Section Council. Angel is a very active member of the fifth circuit PILI Pro Bono committee, having chaired the committee for several years. As part of the committee, she has been involved in planning and participating in several events, including annual pro bono recognition dinners, CLEs, expungement clinics and community legal education events. Angel continuously steps up and accepts pro bono cases for Land of Lincoln Legal Aid and PILI through the Illinois Armed Forces Legal Aid Network. Since 2018 she has handled 12 pro bono cases for Land of Lincoln and over 20 hours of direct Pro Bono representation over the last two years as well as assisting Illinoisans in need across the state on Illinois Free Legal Answers.

Prior Fifth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee Service Award Recipients:

  • James Mulvaney (2022)
  • Judy Baker (2021)
  • David Ryan (2020)
  • Brent Holmes (2019)
  • Alia Horwick (2018)
  • Kent Heller (2017)
  • Carlton Kagawa (2016)
  • Kevin Colombo (2015)
  • Karen Fuqua (2014)
  • Richard M. Kash, JR. (2013)


Can’t see the form? Click here »