Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Giving Circle Members

PILI is incredibly grateful for the generosity and dedication of these founding members of our Giving Circles, donors who embrace our mission and take a personal interest in our success. Their commitment to PILI helps us cultivate a lifelong commitment to public interest law among law students and lawyers, so that together we can better meet the legal needs of individuals and families living in poverty in Illinois.

Cornerstone Society

The Cornerstone Society is reserved for major donors who want to make a significant five year commitment to fund a specific project or support our general operations.

Judge Wayne Andersen (Ret.)
funding one school-year PILI Intern

Brad & Terri Lane
funding one school-year PILI Intern

Justice Sheila O’Brien (Ret.)
funding one summer PILI Intern and two school-year Interns

Lee Ann Russo & Casey Miller
funding one school-year PILI Intern

Giving Circles

Giving Circle Members ensure growth and stability by pledging to give a specific amount each year for five years.

Supreme Court Circle

an annual gift of $2,500

Richard F. O'Malley, Jr. & Anne Gallagher O'Malley

Presiding Circle

an annual gift of $1,000

Michael G. Bergmann
Sarah Bernstein & Dan Pavlakovic
Traci Braun
Perry & Michelle Browder
Choi Law Firm, LLC
Michael Cramer
Jordan Heinz
Lisa & Jeff McCraw
Patrick Spangler
Kyle Petersen & Max Stein
Nikki Will Stein & Fredric Stein

Justice Circle

an annual gift of $750

Katherine G. Deibert
Judge LaShonda Hunt
Elizabeth & Daniel Lewis
Stephen Libowsky & Sue Berman
David P. Lindner
Jennifer T. Nijman & Steven M. Surdell
Mario Sullivan

Magistrate Circle

an annual gift of $500

Frederick Snow & Michelle Bibergal
John Bourke
Judge Alison Conlon
Thomas Dorris
Mary Ann O'Connor
Ronald Ohren
Ann Pille
Steve Trubac
Wendy Vaughn

Counselor Circle

an annual gift of $250

Reena Bajowala
Susan J. Curry & Lisa A. Misher
Thomas & Laura Dee
Arthur Don
William Essig
Nancy Felton-Elkins
Sheila Frederick
Paul Freehling
Matthew & Katy Furton
Lindsay Funk
Judge Paul Gilfillan & Jeri Gilfillan
Charles P. Golbert
Rachel Granneman
Richard Hess
Maureen Mosh
Helen Probst Mills
Federico Rodriguez
David & Kathy Scriven-Young

Advocate Circle

an annual gift of $100

Martin Cozzola
Ryan Gammelgard
Jonathan Jennings
Marc Katz
Cheryl Lawrence
Patricia McCarthy
Eleanor Nicholson
Jill Roberts
Sarah Schultes & Ndjuoh MehChu
Sarah Taylor
Paul Vaglica
Andrew Vail
Michelle Vodenik
H. Randolph Williams
Judge Lisa Y. Wilson & Louis Milot
Susan Zielke