PILI Alumni Network Leadership Council

Alumni Page

PILI's Alumni Network is led by the PILI Alumni Network Leadership Council, a group of PILI Alumni committed to staying connected to PILI and public interest law, and to giving back to their community. PILI Alumni interested in developing their leadership skills and having a voice in PILI Alumni Network programming and planning should get in touch with PILI Senior Managing Attorney Brent Page by email or by phone at 312-832-5128.


David J. Scriven-Young, Peckar & Abramson, P.C.

Chair-Elect & Liaison to the PILI Board of Directors:

Martin Cozzola, Chicago Volunteer Legal Services

Vice Chair & Liaison to the Programs Committee:

Marlow Svatek, Sidley Austin LLP

Alumni Engagement Team Leader:

Marlow Svatek, Sidley Austin LLP

Program Planning Team Co-Leaders:

Nidhi D. Narielwala, K&L Gates

Jill E. Roberts, Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts

Public Service Team Co-Leaders:

Megan Harkins, VillageMD

Cristina Headley, Equip for Equality

Immediate Past Chair:

Jessica Schneider, PILI

At-Large Council Members:

Rebecca Canary-King, Levenfeld Pearlstein LLC
Aaron Chait, Office of the Illinois Attorney General
Emily Coffey, Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law
Katie Deibert, GATX Corporation
Mackenzie Drutowski, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Cedric Gordon, Chapman and Cutler LLP
Megan Harkins, VillageMD
Casey Judge, Chapman and Cutler LLP
Kejai McNeal, Legal Aid Society
Alexandra McNicholas, Laner Muchin
Kimberly Mills, Cook County Public Defender
Rebekah Newman, Ropes & Gray
Militza Pagan, The Shriver Center on Poverty Law
Jill E. Roberts, Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts
Elise Robie, Cook County Public Guardian - Adult Division
Andrew Sharp, Illinois Legal Aid Online
Elie Zenner, City of Chicago Department of Law


Diana Arroyo, Loyola University Chicago School of Law (2020 Intern)
Usama Ibrahim, McDermott Will & Emery LLP  (2020 Fellow)

Council member login »