Public Interest Law Initiative

Eighteenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee

Register to attend the Inaugural DuPage County Spirit of Pro Bono Breakfast on October 21st »

Nominations are now open for the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee’s Inaugural Pro Bono Service Award »

Volunteer for the Illinois Armed Forces Legal Aid Network »

About the Committee:

The Eighteenth Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee is a group, comprised of lawyers and judges, that strives to enhance equal access to justice by encouraging and promoting pro bono work in the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit. Launched in 2017, the Committee works collaboratively with the DuPage County Bar Association.

About the Circuit:

The Eighteenth Judicial Circuit is in the Second Appellate District and includes DuPage County. The Honorable Daniel P. Guerin is the Chief Judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit.


Chair: Honorable Bryan Chapman, Circuit Court of DuPage County


David Clark, Law Office of David W. Clark
Ted Donner, Donner & Company Law Offices LLC
Walter Jackowiec, Walter R. Jackowiec III, P.C.
Stacey McCullough, Mirabella, Kincaid, Frederick & Mirabella, LLC
Sean McCumber, Sullivan Taylor, Gumina & Palmer, P.C.
Cecilia Najera, DuPage Legal Aid
Trevor Orsinger, Orsinger Law Group
Melissa Piwowar, Donner & Company Law Offices LLC
Linda Rio, Pro Bono Network
Robert Rupp, DuPage County Bar Association
James L. Ryan, Roberts & Caruso P.C.
Jordan Sartell, Francis & Mailman, PC.
Michael Sitrick, DuPage Foundation
Robin Slattery, Esp Kreuzer Cores LLP
Ruth Walstra, Office of the DuPage County Public Defender
Marisa Wiesman, Prairie State Legal Services


PILI committee builds on DuPage’s pro bono efforts (April 2017)


Stay Connected. Sign Up For Our Newsletter: