Public Interest Law Initiative (PILI) » Eleventh Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee

Public Interest Law Initiative

Eleventh Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee

Attend the local Illinois Forum on Pro Bono on September 18th »

Volunteer at the Legal Advice Fair on October 27th »

Volunteer for the Illinois Armed Forces Legal Aid Network »

Learn more about the Pro Bono Pledge »

About the Committee:

The Eleventh Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee is a group, comprised of lawyers and judges, that strives to enhance equal access to justice by encouraging and promoting pro bono work in the Eleventh Judicial Circuit.

About the Circuit:

The Eleventh Judicial Circuit is in the Fourth Appellate District and includes Ford, Livingston, Logan, McLean and Woodford Counties. The Honorable Kevin P. Fitzgerald is the Chief Judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit.



Carrie Haas, Dunn Law Firm, LLP


Adrian Barr, Prairie State Legal Services, Inc.
Paul Bender, Fidelity National Financial
Kathy Boyle, Prairie State Legal Services, Inc.
Benjamin T. Brown, Land of Lincoln Legal Assistance Foundation
Honorable Casey Costigan, Circuit Court of McLean County
Jeff Crabill, State Farm Insurance Co.
Dean Davis, State Farm Insurance Co.
Danielle DeWinter, The Immigration Project
Sarah Duffy, Fellheimer Law Firm
Virginia Eads
Chief Judge Kevin P. Fitzgerald, Eleventh Judicial Circuit
Heather Flemming, State Farm Insurance Co.
Honorable John Friese, (Ret.), Circuit Court of McLean County
Matthew S. Fuss, StateFarm Insurance Co.
Brian M. Gabor, Law Office of Brian M. Gabor, Ltd., P.C.
Ryan Gammelgard, State Farm Insurance Co.
Frank Hoffman, Law Office of Frank E. Hoffman
Judge John Huschen (Ret.), Circuit Court of Woodford County
Courtney Kahle, GROWMARK, Inc.
Maria Koss, State Farm Insurance Co.
Tim Leighton, Leighton Legal Group, LLC
William Mahrt, Mahrt Law Office
Natalie N. Marquez, Gehlbach Marquez PC
Donald R. McClarey, Strufe & McClarey
Mike McElvain, Circuit Court of McLean County
Honorable Amy McFarland, Associate Judge, Eleventh Judicial Circuit
Tiffany Puckett, Illinois State University
Shelley Pysell, State Farm Insurance Co.
David Rossi, McLean County State’s Attorney’s Office
Will Scanlon, Eleventh Judicial Circuit
Mary Sellmyer, McLean County Bar Association
Angela Skinner, Allison & Mosby-Scott
Alan Sternberg, Attorney at Law
Michael Toren, Hasselberg Grebe Snodgrass Urban & Wentworth
Stacey Tutt, University of Illinois College of Law
Carla Van Dongen, State Farm Insurance Co.
Susan Zielke, Land of Lincoln Legal Assistance Foundation, Inc.

Committee Activities:

The Eleventh Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee held its first meeting on August 16, 2013, and has recently grown to include representatives from each county in the Circuit. The Committee is working to identify the pro bono landscape across the circuit, the pro bono currently being done and the needs as seen by representatives on the Committee.

Family law has been identified as an area of major need and a subcommittee has been established to look at how to increase pro bono in this area.

An interesting attribute of this Circuit is that there are two Prairie State offices and two Land of Lincoln offices that service the counties in the circuit. Representatives from all of those offices serve on the Committee.

Committee Member Login

Stay Connected. Sign Up For Our Newsletter: